I’m making good on my vow to go on adventures! 

San Diego!

I went to San Diego with Brian to see my Dad and Mom2 and we well had a great time at the Wild Animal Park. I really recommend it. My Dad wisely rented a motorized scooter for me at the park, I never could have done the miles of walking up and down hills without it. It gave me hope for being able to still do stuff, even if my strength weakens more.

Vegas Baby!

Michele and I made an epic trip to Las Vegas. Three nights, 2 Cirque du Soleil shows and The Blue Man Group, the Fremont Street experience, Yayoi Kusama’s Infinity room at the Bellagio, and lot’s of good food. It was a blast! Oh, and how could I forget, I turned my hair blue!

I did get super sick at a Cirque du Soleil show, the staff was amazing, great problem solvers, helping me enjoy as much of the show as I could. And I didn’t puke while in the audience, which I consider a win!

L’il Adventures

Michele and I also went to the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Always amazing!
And for my 54th birthday in April there was a very fun High Tea hosted by Tom and Julia and cupcakes with Alexis!

practical Stuff

The cancer and treatment are kicking my ass from time to time, but I’m trying to live life on my own terms, not just being a victim. I have been in and out of the hospital in the past few months. Mostly because cholangiocarcinoma is fucking hard to treat. The good news is the chemo seems to be holding it bay, at least for now.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.